7 Types of Qirat in the Quran

20 4

Qirat type

Many people want to know learn Quran online for kids. As an introduction, this is a natural phenomenon that language used throughout the world has varying behavior and dialects in it. English, for example, is the most widely used language throughout the world and has various types of pronunciation based on the area from which speakers are.

The Arabic language that has been chosen by Allah SWT as a carrier of Islamic standards to spread his messages and communicators from the Koran is similar to other languages, has different dialectical variations that occur from changes between accents, tones, and geographical conditions of Arabic. Changes in reading the Quran like that are called Qirat. To learn what exactly Qirat and various types of Qirat Quran, continue reading this post.


What is Qirat in Islam

Qirat (PL. Qirah) in Islam refers to various ways to read the Koran. These are lexical, phonetic, linguistic, morphological, and syntactic behavior that is permitted to recite the Koran. Each qirah has certain reading rules and variations in words and letters. Qirat also refers to the branch of Islamic studies related to this reading behavior. Thus, Qirat is a verbalization of the Quran, and the Quran is maintained in the Qirat.

Explore the course

The meaning of qirat

The word qirat (قراءاب) comes from Arabic and comes from the term qirah (قراءة), which means ‘read’. This term has been debated by various scholars of the Koran in different definitions, where people describe it as knowledge to pronounce the verses of the Koran. Named according to the word qari – people who recite the Koran. The meaning of Qirat in Arabic is reading or reading something. The meaning of qirat in English is similar – the action of reading writing loudly from memory.

A man who reads the Quran

Types of Qirat in the Quran

The type of qirat is a method in which the famous authority chain holder recites the Quran. All Qirat got their name from the famous Rawis, which tells it in a chain that is married and established. Various types of qirat prove that this Scriptures are revelation from God (SWT) and preserved for centuries, because all these qirats have been read with direct and authentic relay chains returning to the Apostle of Allah (PBUH).

Names -Name 7 Types of Qirat:

The following seven types of qirat are under the category of mutukat – transmission with an independent authority chain that is so broad that it eliminates the possibility of mistakes and where there is general approval. And this qirat was chosen by a famous quran scholar in the field of Qirat named Abu Bakar Ibn Mujahid.

Qirat Naafi ‘Al-Madani (Medina)

online Quran for kids. Imam Malik (RA) and Imam Ahmad Ibn Hanbal (RA) read the Koran in this way mostly. Qaloon and Warsh are two Qaris that preserve this reading.

Qirat Ibn Katheer Al-Makki (Makkah)

Qunbul, Al-Buzzi, and Imam Shafi read the Quran in this way. Al-Buzzi and Qunbul are two Qaris that preserve this reading.

Qirat Abu Amr Al-Basri (Basra)

Ad-Doiori and As-Soxi are two Qaris that preserve this sacred quran.

Qirat Ibn Aamir Ash-Shami (Syria)

Ibn Dhakwan and Hisham are two Qaris who read and preserve the reading of this Quran.

Qirat Asim Al-Kufi (KUFA)

Imam Abu Hanifa (RA) and Imam Ahmad Ibn Hanbal (RA) often read the Koran in this way. Two Qaris that preserves the way this reading is Hafs and Shuba.

Qirat Hamzah Al-Kufi (KUFA)

Two famous Qaris that preserves this way of reading is Khalrad and Khalaf (who also have their own qirat, namely, Qirat Khalaf Al-Bazzar).

Qirat al-Kisaa’i (KUFA)

Al-Layth and Ad-Doori are two Qaris that preserve the way of reading this Quran.

In total, there are ten qirat, but only seven of them are usually considered

Total Views: 47 ,
By Master James

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts